A Message To Our Community

We take pride in being a trusted Essential Business… and are still working! We are following strict safety guidelines to protect you, our staff, and your home. Read our communication.

Read what our customers are
saying about Drycrete Waterproofing
Client Review & Testimonials Request Quote 781-899-9080 Better Business Bureau
A+ Rating
Innovative Solutions and
High Quality Materials
Upfront Pricing and
Lifetime Transferrable Warranty

Reviews

April B

5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

Interior French Drain System If you have a wet, musty, or moldy basement and need to remedy the problem, do not spend days, hours, or months searching and reviewing companies for the job. DRYCRETE WATERPROOFING is a reputable company who give very reasonable estimates for demolition and installation. We were so impressed with the professionalism and workmanship of all the people who work for this company. Allison, the business receptionist, was always polite, informative, and patient when scheduling the installation and clarifying any questions I had about the contract. Jason, the Project Manager, is also highly skilled in this trade. He was honest and knowledgeable during his first visit, answered any questions we had, and knew exactly what was needed. We had water marks on the cement around the perimeter of the basement. The concrete was falling apart in several places and there was efflorescence around the entire perimeter. We did not want to deal with the musty smell any more. We were so amazed and impressed with all the work the crew did on the day of installation. They worked so hard and it was evident that they were highly skilled. It was like a well-oiled machine! They were efficient and considerate. Jason explained how the updated pipes worked with the new sump pump. He was clear about the steps they were taking every step of the way. We are so happy that we made the right decision in hiring DRYCRETE for the job. We had a good feeling about them from the very beginning! Thank you TEAM DRYCRETE!

April B

Randy C

5.0 rating
November 11, 2019

Jason and his crew were exceptional. He handled all the demo of our 100 year old basement. Removed all the old flooring, replaced all the footings and lalley columns and installed a French drain with new concrete slab. He was courteous and his crew was professional. He worked with us on a few unknowns and made the project come together!

Randy C

George

5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

Jason and his crew were very knowledgeable,friendly and easy to work with. Jason worked with the crew,while responding to any questions or concerns.Thanks to Jason and his team we have no more worries of water damage. Our 2 pairs of Main and Battery back up pumps keep us dry and informed thanks to Jason at Dry Crete and Pumpspy Monitoring.

George

Jim

5.0 rating
May 29, 2019

Jason and his team just installed two PumpSpy systems and fixed four foundation cracks in our basement. From Day 1 he was very responsive and provided great feedback to the questions we had. We looked at several companies and our very happy with our decision to go with Drycrete. I would highly recommend them for your job.

Jim

Steven S

5.0 rating
April 4, 2019

Have been a customer since 2014. 5 years later I had a question on my backup battery at 9pm one evening and reached out to Jason. We discussed the issue and he was at my home at 9am the next morning to help address the issue and installed my upgrade that morning. Very much appreciate the prompt and hands on service Jason and his team provide. They stand by the products they install and their customers. Would certainly recommend to anyone needing waterproofing services.

Steven S

Eric L

5.0 rating
March 21, 2019

Jason and his team exceeded our expectations continually throughout the process. Do not look elsewhere! This is an outstanding, incredibly well run, independent business. We just bought our first house and Jason instantly put us at ease explaining what needed to be done with the drainage system and sump pump. We had 6 inches of water in a new section of our basement and it’s all gone, dry and we can rest assured with our new system with battery backup and remote monitoring from an app on our iPhones. Jason and his team showed up right on time. He refreshed me step by step answering all of my questions. Him and his team worked incredibly hard to finish the install before we had movers coming the following day. Believe me when I say, you are in great hands with Dry Crete! Additionally, they were more affordable than their competitors with significantly more value added.

Eric L

Susan

5.0 rating
February 3, 2019

Our basement sits 4″ above the water table, so we have endured flooding for year – we just didn’t think it was possible to correct this situation. How wrong we were! In two days, a team of 6 men came and fixed our problem. We were stunned how much work they accomplished in such a short time. We are most grateful and recommend Dry Crete wholeheartedly.

Susan

Rob

5.0 rating
September 20, 2018

Jason was very professional, helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with. He and his crew did a great job, and I was impressed how quickly they finished. I highly recommend them!

Rob

Jen

5.0 rating
September 13, 2018

Jason was so great to work with. Friendly, professional, responsive, and on time. He explained everything to me and had great ideas. He made it simple and easy to have a 100% waterproof basement with a fair price. Highly recommend!!

Jen

Larry P

5.0 rating
March 10, 2018

We bought a waterfront house with an earthen floor basement. Jason walked us thru the process and Drycrete installed a finished basement with sump pump. This winter’s epic storm flooding severely tested the neighborhood. Our basement remains bone dry and we thank Jason and his crew for a fabulous job.

Larry P

Testimonials

Amazing experience working with Jason and team. Jason was super responsive, incredibly reasonable, and did an awesome job explaining everything to me. Their prices were great, and I found the whole team an absolute pleasure to work with. Feeling so much better knowing I will have a totally dry basement! A+++ !
- Kristin, 10/30/2019 Watertown, MA

Highly recommend Drycrete Waterproofing! The crew was very professional and efficient. They did a fantastic job on our basement, and they went our of their way to explain the new sump pump and make sure everything was set up properly. In a very short timeframe, they turned our basement from a place we avoided into a useable space that we actually enjoy being in. So glad we found Drycrete!
- Tyler, 10/29,2019 West Roxbury, MA

We contacted 3 companies for estimates on a basement drainage system. One never called us back. Of the two that came out for estimates DryCrete was the most transparent about the job and the pricing. The DryCrete quote was done by one of the owners, Ryan. Quote was competitive and simple to understand. Happy to report job was completed one day early and for the quoted price. They even fixed a small crack I had in my foundation for no additional charge. Would definitely recommend and use again.
- Brandan, 09/23/2019 Attleboro, MA

Eddie, Jason, and team were great to work with. Our prior makeshift sump pump lasted us the summer season, but we needed something more sustainable. Eddie and Jason provided a detailed estimate and overview and we decided to work with them. [...] It looks great (in terms of being tidy) and so far, it is working great. It's great to have a sustainable solution in place. The workers were professional and again Jason and Eddie are prompt, thorough, and very helpful. I highly recommend them.
- Kelly, 3/2019 Dedham, MA

Job well done! After researching several companies, Dry Crete and Jason came out on top. Jason is a trustworthy individual and he stands behind his quality work. Scheduling was seamless. He and his crew shoveled snow to build a path toward entryway to the bulkhead and they even helped with moving my junk around the basement to gain access to certain spots. I would highly recommend Dry Crete for any waterproofing job.
- Erik, 2/2019 Wakefield, MA

Went perfect. Jason offered an excellent value in terms of price and materials offered. Some of the other guys I called quoted more for the work and used inferior products. Jason was very reasonable, punctual, communicative, and professional. I'd hire this guy again and recommend him in a heartbeat. Come to my house and look at his work, you'll hire him too.
- James, 10/2018 Winthrop, MA

Due to flooding in my basement, I required a new design for a drainage system for my basement pump. After meeting with Jason from DryCrete Waterproofing Inc., I decided to have my new sump pump and drainage system installed by his company. I chose DryCrete because of Jason and his company’s reputation. Jason was incredibly professional and very patient with me when going over his quote. [...] Jason and his entire team are highly skilled, very professional and friendly. The pump and drainage system are working well. [...] I can finally RELAX !! If you are looking for waterproofing and great workmanship, DryCrete is absolutely the best option around. Thank you Jason and crew.
- Patricia, 9/2018 Bedford, MA

We had roughly 100ft of interior French Drain and a sump/pump installed by Jason and his crew. He was extremely responsive from quoting through completion, and had a better price than his competitors. He didn't try to upsell with expensive systems - he just installed a traditional french drain, quickly, and well. The final job was very tidy, and Jason was great about handling minor changes on the day-of as they cropped up. His crew was very friendly and professional - they had to move a bunch of bricks in a patio to access an existing drainline, and they took great care putting them back. Strongly recommend hiring Dry-Crete.
- -Chris, 8/2018 Lincoln, MA

Jason, the owner of the company, is a pleasure to work with. He is patient, explains everything, and is very responsive. His team is hard working and courteous. [...] The work was started and completed in the agreed upon timeframe and the cost was as quoted. We are very happy we decided to work with Drycrete for this job.
- Rebecca, 5/2018 Melrose, MA

Jason was easy to work with from the very beginning. Not only was he very responsive, but also professional and punctual. I had a lot of questions, but he answered everyone and made sure I understood the whole process. Quality of the work was excellent. I would definitely recommend.
- Miranda, 9/2017 Wilmington, MA

Jason and his team did an outstanding job. Jason is great; was very responsive from Day 1, persistent at keeping in touch, but not pushy as we were weighing out whether or not to get the work done. Was straightforward with cost from day 1, unlike the big name companies you hear about on the radio. They showed up at 7 AM on the first day of work and finished the entire job in 2.5 days. I never felt mislead once, when they uncovered an unexpected challenge of an entire poured concrete elevated platform that we thought was wood or cinder blocks, we negotiated a fair add-on and to get the work done, and it did not delay the job at all. Outstanding all around.
- Brian W., Milton, MA | June 17th 2015

Jason came to the house to see the problem and discuss my options. The builder of our house had previously "repaired" a crack in the foundation, but the seal did not work (he used a different company). There was also water under the floor of the basement. We decided to reseal the crack and install a French drain system. Jason arrived with his team on the scheduled date and all the work was completed as expected and at the estimated price. He showed me each step of the process and explained what was happening. I was very happy with the work and will absolutely have him back to do the other three walls before we finish the basement.
- Laura B., Lincoln, MA | June 5th 2015

On behalf of the parishioners of St Mark's Episcopal Church in Burlington, thank you. Now that you have installed the French drain in our parish hall, we are looking forward to having a dryer and mold free environment. For years we had water coming into the hall, especially in the spring when the water table rises. We would also get water when there were torrential rains. Jason, the foreman, was very professional and very helpful in suggesting different ways on how to solve our water problems. His men cleaned up each and every day.
- Robert P. | February 2012

Phenomenal, knowledgeable, dedicated and hard working. Because of the two pump French drain system, our basement now has exercise equipment, couches, TV, Wii and even wine refrigerators. [Jason's team] visited and discussed options and the quote at length. He also spoke with my husband on the phone since my husband was not able to be there for the initial estimate. I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. Jason was also ON THE JOB. The fact that he was not just the company's sales person and that he was also on the job doing and supervising the arduous labor is what was so impressive. Other companies are overly commercialized and have sales person representatives who are "not in the trenches" literally and are just trying to make a sell yet do not have all the experience. I very highly recommend.
- Eileen W. | December 2011

Wow, DRYCRETE and its crew were the most reliable and hardworking bunch I have ever dealt with. After 6 years with water in the basement, now I can leave my house with a peace of mind. They show up on time and finished the job as promised. I will recommend them to anyone that needs that service.
- Ed, Newton, MA | April 2006

Right from the time he came to give an estimate Jason was professional and informative. You can tell he has put in MANY systems. He works along with his guys and makes sure everything is done right. He also communicated a few logistics with me to make sure of what I wanted, but smartly anticipated things I never thought about ... things like a good place to put the outflow pipe and extra places along the French drain to drain water into the system (dehumidifier water or furnace condensation. When he left, he left an unbelievably clean worksite. I wish all contractors I worked with were like Jason!
- William R., Milton, MA | May 21st 2015

Jason and his guys did a great job. He returned my calls and answered all my questions before starting. They arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. They cleaned and removed all the dirt and cement that was dug up.
I liked the fact that Jason was on site the whole time which made it easy to address any questions or concerns I had while they were there. I also had some additional holes in the basement floor that they filled in with cement for me.
- Randy I., Somerville, MA | March 23rd 2015.

Jason and his company were great! I brought DRYCRETE in for an estimate in the fall after a few other companies and after reading all of the great reviews on Angie's List. Not only did I find Jason the most knowledgeable, he also provided me the most reasonable quote and didn't try to sell me anything I did not need. He was on site for the entire project and his team was very efficient in getting the work completed. It was a two day job, and as I was at work while the project was being completed, Jason found time to catch up with me each night to walk through the work performed and answer any questions I had. I cannot say enough about Jason's professionalism. As we still have a significant amount of snow, Jason offered come back in the spring to find the best place in my yard to discharge the water. I would recommend DRYCRETE to anyone with a basement water issue. Very glad I got this done, I have already heard the pump working! Thanks again Jason.
- Frank L., Hamilton, MA | March 22nd 2015

We had been paying over $100 to maintain our pump system until we were told we needed a new back-up pump for $1,000. We met Jason at the home show and asked if he would give us a second opinion. Jason showed us the pump was working fine. Haven't heard such honesty in a long time. When we need any work done, we'll know who to call.
- Ellie S. | February 2012

I recently had a leak in one of the corners of the foundation in my basement. We had been away for a few days and things were a mess. I called the guys from DRYCRETE and they were able to get to the house in less than a day and had the problem fixed within two days. They were really efficient and very clean. I would recommend their services to anyone in need.
- KWB, Woburn, MA | January 2009

Fixed the crack in my foundation wall. It went perfectly
- Joesph W., Danvers, MA | March 19th 2015

Jason and his team did a phenomenal job. He thoroughly explained the process and techniques he uses during his site assessment, and his estimate was very reasonable. His team did the work in one day, and we were very impressed with the results -- neat, clean and very professional. I would highly, highly recommend his work to anyone that is looking for a solution to a wet basement.
- Amy E., Westford, MA | Oct 7th 2014

I got estimates from several providers, Jason was by far the most knowledgeable - he clearly understood the problem and provided a solution that was far more cost effective than other bids. He was completely honest and clearly was not out to try and do more work than was needed. He also went above and beyond to fix some things he noticed that were not part of the original request. I feel very fortunate to have found Jason - his work and work ethic were superb! I would start with him and save yourself some phone calls!
- Mariko S., Auburndale, MA | September 25th 2014

Prior to meeting DRYCRETE, I had a wall crack repaired by another crack repair company who injected an epoxy into the crack. The crack continued to leak. I friend of mine told me about DRYCRETE, so I called them. I didn't know what to expect since I had a so-called professional in already and no luck stopping the leak and several hundred dollars down the drain. The DRYCRETE estimator was very informative. I was convinced and went ahead with the work. The crack never leaked again and the best part is that it's guaranteed. I feel great to recommend DRYCRETE to anyone.
- Mahbouba N., Boston, MA | December 2008

I am very pleased with all aspects of the job. We had 30 tie rods in our foundation walls that had water seepage. I had tried over the years to patch them with some hydraulic cement but sure enough, they would leak again. I met DRYCRETE at a home show and they explained their product and process which made a lot of sense. So I hired them and now our minds are put at rest and the project is completed totally to our satisfaction even down to the price. Thank you very much DRYCRETE!
- Clint M., Boxborough, MA | June 2007

DRYCRETE helped me understand why DRY-SEAL 5000® Flexible Resin is used to permanently repair the leaking cracks. It all makes sense and I know that I have made the right decision because it's been 3 years now and the cracks have never leaked. A friend of mine recommended DRYCRETE to me and I will do the same with my friends and family.
- Tim B., Dedham, MA | May 2006